Can I Play With Madness?

Give me the sense to wonder
To wonder if I’m free
Give me a sense of wonder
To know I can be me
Give me the strength to hold my head up
Spit back in their face
Don’t need no key to unlock this door
Gonna break down the walls
Break out of this bad place

[Chorus]
Can I play with madness?
The prophet stared at his crystal ball
Can I play with madness?
There’s no vision there at all
Can I play with madness?
The prophet looked at me and laughed at me (ha ha) He said:
Can I play with madness?
He said you’re blind, too blind to see

Said you’re too blind to see

I screamed aloud to the old man
I said don’t lie, don’t say you don’t know
I say you’ll pay for this mischief
In this world or the next
Oh and then he fixed me with a freezing glance
And the hell fires raged in his eyes
He said you wanna know the truth son?
Lord, I’ll tell you the truth
Your soul’s gonna burn in a lake of fire

[Chorus]

Listen to me, said the prophet

[Chorus]

Can I play with madness? (Iron Maiden 1988)

The young man believes to be mad, seeks help, and ignores the prophet’s advice. How many of us believe to be mad? How many of us seek a prophet’s advice? I understand madness and yes I have played in it! I have sought prophets that led me further into madness.

Is it wrong to ask “Why?”

Sept 28, 2015: Blood Moon Hype (Blitz, Hagee, Cahn)

2012: How much did you make off of the 2012 dvd? (Jack Van Impe)

Sept 29, 2011: Jesus will return brother! Nope, scratch that!

May 27, 2012: I am God’s prophet brother! Nope, scratch that!

May 18, 2013: Well off to prison for tax evasion I go! Thanks Ronald Weinland for contributing to this madness!

May 21, 2011: I am for one to believe Macho Man Randy Savage stopped this one from happening! Harold camping received a elbow drop from heaven brother!

rapturecomic

But wait…….There is more!!!

Oct 21, 2011: Camping vs Savage Part 2! Winner is…………

macho-man-heaven

What about 1994? Oh yes!!

Sept 15,27 & October 1:  “I will be surprised if we reach October 1, 1994” (Harold Camping) Judgment did occur in October of 1994. Macho Man Randy Savage left WWE for good! (WWF at that time)

At the end of October 1994, Savage’s WWF contract expired and he left to sign with the competing World Championship Wrestling (WCW). On the October 31 Raw, Bob Backlund faced Lex Luger. During the match, Luger was attacked by Tatanka and Savage made the save. Later on, Savage said it was hard to sit in the announcer’s chair and watch things like that happen to Luger. The following week on the November 7 episode of Raw, Vince McMahon announced that Savage had left the company thanking him for his contributions and wishing him the best of luck in the future making Halloween night the final time Savage ever appeared on WWF programming. (Wikipedia on Savage)

I find it interesting that 1995 was the worst year in WWF history. Sorry, that is judgment! Read “Well, that didn’t work.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

